top of page

Welcome to my Blog


Welcome. I’m Mike Noblet. My Local Candidate Coach Blog is your place for timely, practical advice to apply to your campaign for local district office whether you run now or later.

My bachelor’s degree in political science and master’s degree in public administration, underpin a wealth of real-world experience running for and winning local campaigns, and advising local district candidates. Early in my political career, I won a party primary for state representative in Houston, Texas.

More recently I won two campaigns for city council, and later mayor, of a mid-sized suburban city near Seattle, Washington. The intervening years saw me managing a regional campaign for a presidential candidate as well as leading bond campaigns to fund public improvements. Through it all, I learned what works and now help local-district candidates direct that wisdom to their campaigns.

No consultant or tutorial was there for me when I ran for local office the first time, but through sheer wit, determination, and a sketchy sense of what to do, I won on Election Day. But how much more effective my campaign would have been had someone with experience guided me. You don’t have to wing it like I did. With my help, you travel the campaign trail from a position of strength.

Here I address a variety of blog topics, some you may be thinking about; others may have you wondering how they apply to local district races. Here’s what’s coming up:

  • Why healthy candidates are winners

  • Why you must ask, ask, and ask again

  • Why and how your sign must stand out

  • Why knowing your opponent is important

  • Why loose lips can sink your campaign ship

  • Why good planning pays off on Election Day

  • Why good relations with local press can help you

  • Why direct mail is crucial to local, down-ballot races

  • Why you must be your campaign’s best sales person

  • Why you should run your campaign like a start-up business

Visit often to learn how to take your race from ordinary to extraordinary with the help of me, Mike Noblet, Local Candidate Coach at my website localcandidatecoach.com.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page